Honor Committee

Honor Committee

A. Sampaio da Nóvoa

Portuguese Ambassador at UNESCO

António Sousa Pereira

Rector of the University of Porto

Isabel Alçada

Former Portuguese Ministry of Education and Writer 

Isabel Mota

President of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

João Costa
State Secretary of Education, Ministry of Education of Portugal

José Morais
Scientist, Université Libre de Bruxelles

Maja Zrnčić

Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Croatia

Maria Emília Brederode Santos

President of the Portuguese National Education Council

Michael Kocher
Global General Director, Aga Khan Foundation

Nuno Azevedo
President of the Foundation Belmiro de Azevedo

R. Malatesha Joshi
Scientist, Texas A&M University

Snježana Gernhardt

Ministry of Science and Education of the Republic of Croatia

Teresa Calçada
Commissioner of the Portuguese National Reading Plan


Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa
President of the Portuguese Republic
President of the Honor Committee

The 1st Literacy Summit is under the high patrone of the President of the Portuguese Republic.

< return